python / refactoring

Code Refactoring, newb to novice to journeyman

Image

(http://www.ben-morris.com/why-refactoring-code-is-almost-always-better-than-rewriting-it)

Cruising along my journey of python discovery, I am constantly discovering new tools. At the moment, I am all about recursive functions, and having discovered the itertools module I want to sink my teeth into this as well. We all like new challenges! Sometimes I feel like I am seeing so many new things, it is tough to integrate it into ‘right-now’.

At the moment I am trawling through SO well into the small hours of the night, it is a fantastic place to discover new approaches. Have stumbled across the following discussion: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2573135/. The idea of revisiting past projects and refactoring it using your newly acquired skills really appealed to me. It also seemed like a great way to document my journey, being able to compare my original code to sequential revisions.

And so continues my journey…

Image

(http://mrs-which.blogspot.co.nz/2010/12/refactoring-reverb10-reflection.html)

Leave a Reply

